Snow on Your Wedding Day

Having recently been on a trip to the Middle East with gorgeous sunshine and temperatures akin to our summer, I returned to a shocking -1 degrees and snow!  Whilst I am all for the hot weather, there is something about our winters and the crisp, white snow that is really romantic.

Bride and groom in snow

So, continuing our recent blog post on White Christmas Weddings, I’ve created a new Pinterest board with beautiful ideas and photography with snow on your wedding day.

Car in Snow

According to an ancient superstition, snow on your wedding day symbolises fertility and prosperity!

Candle in snow

So enjoy…..and our next blog post will discuss how to overcome some of the dilemna’s snow on your wedding day may bring!

P.S. We promise all our blog posts won’t be about the weather 😉

About Nina

My name is Nina Mills and I'm the owner of Fine Style Weddings & Events. I launched Fine Style after over a decade working in the corporate events world, to help brides and grooms in planning their perfect and unique wedding day. I've always had a passion for putting on an event and love being able to transform ideas into reality - the whole process of organising a special occasion right down to every little detail is hugely rewarding and to know that you’ve helped two people have the wedding day of their dreams is the best job satisfaction I could ask for!
This entry was posted in Christmas, Snow, Weather, Wedding Ideas, Winter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment